VW Tiguan Forum banner
181 - 199 of 199 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
669 Posts
Yes, simillar, it's a "D"
Non DAB.

I would want DAB which is C, E or G. Kev3 priced this up for me at the weekend and it just works out too expensive.

Head unit £600
Camera converter £380
Quadlock Harness adaptor £100
Wireless CarPlay adaptor £109

Simply too much money just to get Apple CarPlay, so sadly not an option for me!
 

·
Administrator
Joined
·
3,191 Posts
Some of the adapters are available in AliExpress fairly reasonable.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
Updated car navigation to Discover media with APP Connect. Also installed Dynaudio sound system.

attachicon.gif
20210105_215125.jpg
first of all congratulations...incredibles mods.

i have bought a 2013 tiguan with dynaudio, rns510 and rear camera.

i want android auto in the car and i'm thinking to retrofit discover media.

is the old camera (with bars) compatible with discover media?

i'm thinking to change the steering wheel too

http://www.asturpiezas.com/index.php/tienda/volkswagen/tiguan/volante-deportivo-multifuncion-dsg-vw-2014-665-666-asturpiezas

can you help me with the best button type with this shop?

best regards
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,803 Posts
Discussion Starter · #186 ·
first of all congratulations...incredibles mods.
i have bought a 2013 tiguan with dynaudio, rns510 and rear camera.
i want android auto in the car and i'm thinking to retrofit discover media.
is the old camera (with bars) compatible with discover media?
i'm thinking to change the steering wheel too
http://www.asturpiezas.com/index.php/tienda/volkswagen/tiguan/volante-deportivo-multifuncion-dsg-vw-2014-665-666-asturpiezas
can you help me with the best button type with this shop?
best regards
The old camera is not compatible, you have to change it. The good news is that you can use the cables that go from module to camera. From module to radio you have to make some changes.

For the steering it depends. You need buttons from scirocco 1k8959442 or polo 6C0959442c. Select the polo if you want cruise via steering, but custom module is needed.
I have the 561 because of ACC.

From the link you gave me, i cant say any option because some buttons have same look but part number are not same (PQ vs MQB)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
For the steering it depends. You need buttons from scirocco 1k8959442 or polo 6C0959442c. Select the polo if you want cruise via steering, but custom module is needed.
I have the 561 because of ACC.

hi n4s i have original cruise on highbeam lever (tig2014) ii have change steering with golf7 GTI and ad button of scirocco and works.

now i want to change button to have cruise on steering... what i need? polo 6C0959442C right? i have buyed 5k0953502k witthout cruise button , finally i have 5k0953501CQ... this works with cruise in steering?? thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,803 Posts
Discussion Starter · #188 ·
Yes, 6C buttons are the best for you, all will work except cruise control. The cruise control needs a custom board that emulates the 3rd lever. Some models with Lane assist have 3 levers. There are custom modules available from Poland, Germany, Russia and Ukraine, look for them.

There might also exist the possibility to make it all with original part numbers but I never seen anyone do it, but for that you need to keep the CCS line in steering and use another SWCM module, the one that is used in latest Sharan, believe it's 5K0-953-569-AK

Also review in etka the connection, if you keep the CCS line in your actual module the CCS button will activate horn.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
n4s, do you have your discover media coding? i don't know why but i'm not able to coding well.

i have update my gateway (it's a AJ version, i have change the eeprom memmoy from 4km to 8kb) and with the upgraded gateway and rns 510 everything works fine.(i ahve to code again battery module)

But if i use discover media , module 5a (lane assist and sign assist) shows communication errors and sign assist stop workin (lane assist still works).

i hace the same like you, dynaudio, lane assist and sign assist. Would you mind to share your discover media coding?

best regards
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4 Posts
If your lane is 3AA the sign assist don't work because 3AA lane don't understand the maps from DM. Solution is to upgrade lane to 3Q0.
thank you...exactly, my unit is 3AA 980 654 D.

I have found a 3Q0 980 654 M. Is it valid for the tiguan?

For RVC you told me that old camera is not compatible, but, what i have to change? the module? the module and the camera? do you know references? i do not mind to lose guidelines on the RVC, but i want to be able to see camera and parking sensor at the same time.

thanks for your time.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,803 Posts
Discussion Starter · #192 ·
my coding:

Address 5F: Information Electr. (J794) Labels:| 5G0-035-MIB-STD2.clb
Part No SW: 5C0 035 680 D HW: 5C0 035 680 D
Component: MU-S-N-ER H31 0605
Serial number: VWZAZ2T5061647
Coding: 02730601AA00000011110006000808001F0106C400200100CF

I haven't investigated much about 3Q0 but go to ETKA and see the last version available in Sharan, I think the M will be fine.

For RVC I changed all, module and Camera. The old camera will provide picture but the angles are not the same. You can go to camera without module but won't have the multiple views. You can change only module but image wont be perfect

Address 6C: Back-up Cam. (J772) Labels:| 5Q0-907-441.clb
Part No SW: 7N0 907 441 B HW: 7N0 907 441 B
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
104 Posts
This is easily by far the best Tiguan i have ever seen...

The modifications n4s has done are amazing and there are no limits to what can be done but what he has done so far is just incredible considering its an older tiguan!!!!!!

Anyone looking for inspiration to upgrade there tiguan this is the one :cool:

Scott
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,803 Posts
Discussion Starter · #194 ·
To update, it's not new that I have installed Discover Media (with RVC) and Dynaudio system, but no photos were shared. So I will share some now

RVC with some additional views
20201225_153351.jpg

All 8 speakers changed and amplifier added

20201205_111112.jpg

20210416_092249.jpg

With help of friends, the radio suffered many updates in order to have the menus like new Tiguans, even if some don't provide the values

WhatsApp Image 2021-02-17 at 14.32.56 (1).jpeg

20210331_175000.jpg

Also installed the USB plug, to have the Android/iOS Apps

20201128_124844.jpg

and did the following refinements

- Get the Car-Net Services, which the most nice feature is traffic, giving anouncements to wanr you that you will find traffic ahead.

20201123_075213.jpg

20210321_115419.jpg

- Activate TMC (TMC in Portugal is not free)

20210408_185732.jpg

- Change climatronic to have same style of wheels as DM (before I changed DM wheels/buttons to look like previous RNS510, you notice it in some photos)

20210331_235912.jpg

- Upgrade Dynaudio to have Subwoofer, like the Fenders in US Market. Dynaudio never had Subwoofer in Tiguan 5N.

20210416_092228.jpg
 

Attachments

·
Registered
Joined
·
87 Posts
- Change climatronic to have same style of wheels as DM (before I changed DM wheels/buttons to look like previous RNS510, you notice it in some photos)

attachicon.gif
20210331_235912.jpg
Hey N4S, how did you program your FAN LED on AUTO? - I saw some posts with this on golf forums "'08-HVAC' and then Byte 11 and finally tick box (bit 6)." does not exist.
 

·
Administrator
Volvo XC40, formerly 2015 match 177ps 4mo DSG
Joined
·
2,027 Posts
This was how i did it on my Tiguan:

New setting for fan speed display in auto setting

Climate module 08

Long coding

Byte 3 bit 7, Fan Speed on auto mode, was installed, changed to show

Was 0010004000 Changed to 001000C0003
 
  • Like
Reactions: Mostic and Deaney

·
Administrator
Joined
·
3,191 Posts
Guess I was lucky. Mine came from the factory like that. My only annoyance is not knowing what vent position is active when in auto. And the occasional reset to the auto recirc that occasionally decides to shut off.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,803 Posts
Some modules allow additional coding, other don't. Tricky already provided info, should work.

Also some SWs have Stagging option.

A video from Subwoofer doing is work. Probably very few 5N Tiguans in the world with Dynaudio Subwoofer (In US market is Fender Subwoofer)

 
181 - 199 of 199 Posts
Top