VW Tiguan Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi. I recently changed my throttle body and egr valve + i blocked my valve. The parts are from ridex. I hadd to take apart the intake manifold. I also removed most of the carbon build up in the manifold. Smacked everything together and took a test drive. The car was working great!!.
This moring, i got a code. P2015 to be exact.
Picture
This problem is kinda wired. Because i didn't take the motor off that control the valves in the intake. Its my first time dealing with this problem too.
But i think it may be something to do with the blacked egr valve or the new parts. Maybe i ned to update/notify the ecu that it has new parts? Like code the new throttle body and egr inn?
Anyways, im going to try too remove the plate that is blocking the egr and look for bad connections, and clear the code to si if it comes back.
Tiguan 2008 2.0tdi 4 motion

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2010 Tiguan 2.0 TDI 4Motion R-line 177HP
313 Posts
The motors do break sometimes, the gears inside are become brittle and fail. Maybe just taking it apart has caused it to fail?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi. I recently changed my throttle body and egr valve + i blocked my valve. The parts are from ridex. I hadd to take apart the intake manifold. I also removed most of the carbon build up in the manifold. Smacked everything together and took a test drive. The car was working great!!.
This moring, i got a code. P2015 to be exact.
Picture
This problem is kinda wired. Because i didn't take the motor off that control the valves in the intake. Its my first time dealing with this problem too.
But i think it may be something to do with the blacked egr valve or the new parts. Maybe i ned to update/notify the ecu that it has new parts? Like code the new throttle body and egr inn?