VW Tiguan Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello everyone , i'm a newbie here ,
i just got my first tiguan , been a golf owner for the last 20 years (mk3 vr6, mk4 R32, mk5 GTI).
i bought a used 2010 tiguan 2.0 petrol with 100 k miles on it but with a very decent condition.
i have this problem where there's a weird ticking sound coming from inside my dash board
it only appears when i enter the car and soon after i close the door
ignition off , engine off , nothing is turned on
i have recorded a video (link below) of the ticking sound (i have boosted the audio inside this video to make the sound clear , in real life the sound is very low and can barely be heard)
i'm a new tiguan owner so i don't have a clue of what this might be
thanks in advance for any help

·
Administrator
Volvo XC40, formerly 2015 match 177ps 4mo DSG
2,441 Posts
Two possibilities come to mind, a relay, most obviously, but also maybe a ventilation motor trying to move a flap but the drive skipping. There's a calibration for the ventilation, hold the AC and face vent buttons together and it should start cycling each motor and might give you a clue if it is that.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Two possibilities come to mind, a relay, most obviously, but also maybe a ventilation motor trying to move a flap but the drive skipping. There's a calibration for the ventilation, hold the AC and face vent buttons together and it should start cycling each motor and might give you a clue if it is that.

thank you so much for your reply . i will give it a look tomorrow

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·